This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

news:beale_orchard-hays_prize_at_ismp_2018 [2018-11-27 10:22] (current)
Line 1: Line 1:
 +====== Beale-Orchard-Hays Prize at ISMP 2018 ======
 +The Beale--Orchard-Hays Prize 2018 has been awarded to Liuqin Yang, Defeng Sun, and Kim-Chuan Toh for their paper on SDPNAL+, which describes a new method for semidefinite programming with nonnegative constraints (Mathematical Programming Computation 2015).
 +The prize, which is awarded for excellence in computational mathematical programming has been presented at the 23rd International Symposium for Mathematical Programming (ISMP) in Bordeaux in July 2018.
 +The prize committee 2018 Tobias Achterberg, Michael Grant (chair), Jeffrey Linderoth, Petra Mutzel, and Ted Ralphs selected the winners from several worthy nominations. Every three years the Beale--Orchard-Hays Prize will be considered; it is awarded by the Mathematical Optimization Society.
 +{{ :​news:​beale-orchard_hays-award2018.jpg?​direct&​400 |}}
Last modified: 2018-11-27 10:22 (external edit)